Heia everyone

My name is Gabriel, I am 27 years old and I am a staff and volunteer for AFS Canada Despite being from Canada, French is my first language, as I am from Quebec , which is the French-speaking province of Canada.

I have a quite messy AFS story, which I can tell you more about in person when I’m Brussels Basically, I have been involved for over 10 years now, both as a volunteer, an exchange student and a staff

My friends and colleagues often say that AFS runs through my veins and that I am an AFS junky (with both the good and the bad sides…)

Surprisingly enough, I do have interests outside of AFS. I love eating and cooking , discovering new places, traveling , being outside in the nature , hiking. I geek out on Eurovision and I love dragqueen shows.

I once started a bachelor in Anthropology and Indigenous Studies, but quickly found out that it was way too theoretical for me, and that working 100% + studying 100% was also not the smartest move

This year I will be a support team member in Malle. It is my 3rd PEACE camp, but first as support, as I did the trainers’ team twice before.

image0 (1)



My name is Gabriel and I will be a trainer at this year’s PEACE camp in Destelheide.I have been involved with AFS since 2010 in various position and country and still today, the flame is burning more than ever. Volunteering for AFS is a way for me to give back after receiving so much during my own experience.I am very much looking forward to meeting you in Belgium!See you there!